Phoenix, Houston Musician–Carrie Johnson

When I do a blog on a new Featured Artist, I like to spend time in their music, listen and get the feel of each one, who they seem to be by my own instincts.

Doing that with featured singer-songwriter Carrie Johnson, I could see in her pictures and hear in her voice, in all of her songs played, both heart and soul and a determination to really show who she is, a very strong young woman, an artist that has her own story to tell. Of where she came from, what her heart desires and how much effort she really puts into her talent.

I was amazed at Carrie’s vocal range. Singing the bluesy low notes in “I Wanna Be Loved” with some high, incredible notes, backed by some strong beat rhythms in the background. To me, she reminds me of one of my favorite R&B artists, Alicia Keys. As her bio says, she is definitely her own woman. Carrie, artist name BFlossie, is strong and determined and I love that the most about her. Don’t you ever lose that!

Carrie Johnson

Her Bio:

“I was born in Phoenix, but raised in Houston. Started learning music in the 5th grade with violin. Since then, I have taught myself to play piano, guitar, ukulele and turntables. Upon receiving a Mac computer, which had Garageband, while in college at the University of North Texas, I began recording and writing my music. A couple of my songs have been considered for independent films, as well as artists for Sony. I plan to have an EP out before the end of the year.

My music can be found on youtube.com/cfizzle19, and soundcloud.com/bflossie.

“A goofball, an upward bound songwriter/producer/collaborator, martial arts instructor, and fearless leader. Basically…I’m every woman!!”-Carrie Johnson

“Your Girl” (original song)

“I Wanna Be Loved” (original song)

“Late Night” (original song)

“Fall Out Of Love” (Original song)

